UP Congress expels chief who hostile Naseemuddin Siddiqui

Written via Maulshree Seth
| Lucknow |
Revealed: February 28, 2018 1:50 am

Record picture

THE Uttar Pradesh Congress on Tuesday expelled its setting up secretary Sanjay Dixit for 6 years for alleged indiscipline. This comes an afternoon after Dixit made public his respond to a showcause understand that the birthday party had issued to him for opposing the induction of former BSP chief Naseemuddin Siddiqui.

Dixit and birthday party state unit secretary Awadesh Singh had written on social media ultimate Friday when Siddiqui was once inducted into Congress in New Delhi. Each had been later showcaused via the birthday party.

On Monday, Dixit had answered to the showcause understand, claiming that whilst he’s dedicated to the birthday party, he stands via his determination to oppose Siddiqui’s induction. He had stated, “Nasimuddin had used derogatory phrases in opposition to the daughter of BJP chief Daya Shanker Singh, who had spoken in opposition to BSP leader Mayawati (in 2017)”.

“Sanjay Dixit indulged in making useless statements in opposition to the senior management of the birthday party, made feedback with none foundation, continuously hostile choices taken via the birthday party on social media. As a substitute of replying on the birthday party discussion board, he made his answer public. All this is considered severe indiscipline and thus, he has been got rid of from his publish and expelled from the birthday party for 6 years,” stated birthday party spokesperson Ashok Singh.

When contacted, Dixit stated he has been “got rid of for opposing a tainted chief”. “I labored for over 16 years for the birthday party, raised many problems. I labored for the UPA executive’s flagship scheme MGNREGA and highlighted many anomalies as a member of the Central Employment Ensure Council, and these days, the birthday party has got rid of me for opposing the induction of a tainted chief, he stated.

For all of the newest India Information, obtain Indian Categorical App

Get meeting election end result LIVE updates from each and every constituency in Tripura, Nagaland and Meghalaya

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *